is three pets too many?

Pets are expensive.  From their food, to vet visits, to flea and heart worm prevention…  You could spend at least $250.00 a year just for one pet’s flea and heart worm preventative.  Now, times that by THREE.   Plus, all the annual (and in between) visits to the vet, which is at least $50.00 a pop.

I have been needing to get all three animals on flea prevention.  We never had flea problems until we brought this guy into our house:

Anyway, I went to PetSmart and got three months for Shirley, and four months each for the cats.

I also got Shirley a $5.00 bone.  I spent $179.00.  And that was with my PetSmart discount card!  It would have been $192.00!  Insane!!!  I could have purchased all the medicine online, but, I just felt uneasy about that.  And the pets need the meds NOW.   My dad always says that back in his day, they just put cheap flea collars on their dogs and that was that.  *sigh*  The things we do for our pets now.

0 Responses to “is three pets too many?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

